What Ignorance Does

Did you see this news article? http://www.charter.net/news/read.php?rip_id=%3CD9TU3Q2O1%40news.ap.org%3E&ps=1011&page=2&src=facebook

This is what ignorance does and why it is dangerous and counter to any sexual harassment victim’s best interests. If the women involved in this story had known their rights, had gotten good legal representation – and, especially, if they had banded together as a force – they might not have had their victimization(s) swept under the rug like something that was unimportant. No, you don’t need Gloria Allred to represent you (she ignored my 3 cases when I asked her for help). All you need is to know your rights and have the guts to stand up for yourself. REFUSE to have a crime committed against you. Arm yourself with knowledge – read HOW TO AVOID/HANDLE/LITIGATE OVER SEXUAL HARASSMENT. Don’t aid those who would violate your rights and prey on you. KNOW your rights and act from the safety and empowerment of that knowledge.

 

About nhparry2288

I want to introduce myself and my book to you. I am N. Hope Parry, the woman who, in 1992/93 had three highly-publicized sexual harassment lawsuits – I sued ABC TV, AFTRA, and the Stage Manager of “General Hospital.” I won all three and went on to write a book about the topic, HOW TO AVOID/HANDLE/LITIGATE OVER SEXUAL HARASSMENT (I also gave seminars based on the information in my book). The book is now up on Booklocker.com, at http://www.booklocker.com/books/4397.html. So many people could be helped by this book - there is much information in it about what sexual harassment is, how to handle it, and what the laws are. Sexual harassment doesn’t only happen to people in Show Biz, though – I put a lot of stories in the book about my harassment experiences in other lines of work, also, so a broader audience can relate to it. At the same time, I made sure it's an entertaining read. I'm a writer, graphic designer, master gardener, freelance photographer, and cat lover. I live in L.A. and am working on starting a screenwriting career. I like to help people when I can - that's why I wrote the book. Learn from my experience. If you're lucky enough to have work, in this economy, don't spend one more day on the job without the information in this book. Knowledge IS power!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

