More on Trump & sexual harassment…

This is the latest that I’ve seen on the Trump/sexual harassment topic:
https://www.yahoo.com/news/trump-ivanka-sexual-harassment-000000641.html

It’s brought the subject out into the light, which is always good (keeping it hidden only helps the harassers).

In case my Comment gets buried under a bunch of others, I posted, “‘Ol Trumper is WAY out of his depth with this topic. He is NOT an expert on sexual harassment. I am – I’ve written an e-book, I’ve given seminars on the topic, and have an online community for it (www dot booklocker dot com/books/4397 dot html and sexualharassment101 dot wordpress dot com/).

So, for the record, Don, not every woman who’s sexually harassed CAN just quit. It’s a luxury, if you can do that. (We’re not all rich, like you) Although, if the harassment includes molestation, quitting could make the difference between being harassed or being raped.

And, as for Ailes, being a very, very good person – I’d have to beg to differ, if the women accusing him are right. Very, very good people don’t treat others like that. Would you say that Cosby is a very, very good person? Some of what he did was sexual harassment (promising to help women’s careers if…[you fill in the blank]), and some was just all out serial rape.

You’d better stick to making money, Don, and let me handle the topic of sexual harassment. It’s in my wheelhouse.”

 

About nhparry2288

I want to introduce myself and my book to you. I am N. Hope Parry, the woman who, in 1992/93 had three highly-publicized sexual harassment lawsuits – I sued ABC TV, AFTRA, and the Stage Manager of “General Hospital.” I won all three and went on to write a book about the topic, HOW TO AVOID/HANDLE/LITIGATE OVER SEXUAL HARASSMENT (I also gave seminars based on the information in my book). The book is now up on Booklocker.com, at http://www.booklocker.com/books/4397.html. So many people could be helped by this book - there is much information in it about what sexual harassment is, how to handle it, and what the laws are. Sexual harassment doesn’t only happen to people in Show Biz, though – I put a lot of stories in the book about my harassment experiences in other lines of work, also, so a broader audience can relate to it. At the same time, I made sure it's an entertaining read. I'm a writer, graphic designer, master gardener, freelance photographer, and cat lover. I live in L.A. and am working on starting a screenwriting career. I like to help people when I can - that's why I wrote the book. Learn from my experience. If you're lucky enough to have work, in this economy, don't spend one more day on the job without the information in this book. Knowledge IS power!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

